Picture Celebration for Sayumin’s 25th Birthday

Today is the 13th of July 2014.

Exactly 25 years ago today my favourite idol Sayumi Michishige was born.

I opened this blog in late 2010 and since then, I’ve published a birthday post for Sayu every year. What can I add this year? If you’re a regular reader of my blog or know me elsewhere, you have heard me praise her personality, looks and talent countless of times. If this is the first time you see me anywhere (nice to meet you, do say hi in the comments! ^^) you can still guess what I think about her. You can also click on the SAYUMI MICHISHIGE tab at the top of the page. You can also do a bunny peace pose… actually, by all means do it right now! Sayu would be happy if she saw you do it. Y(^.^)Y

Shall we celebrate Sayu’s birthday with some pics? Okay! ^^ There are thousands of Sayu pics taken during the past 11 years and if you add screencaps to that, the possibilities are endless. There’s no way I can select just a few favourites. Instead, I’ll just show examples of what my favourite Sayu pics could be. The pics are both old and new, young and… even younger. Cute, cuter… no, the cutest. Beautiful as well. Beautiful is an understatement! Just look at her…

sayu digital millefeuille

I decided not to post any pics that are very recent, from the past couple of weeks. Chances are, your feeds are full of them already, especially on a day like this. But this blog pic of Sayu on the bed with a teddy bear is so lovely and endearing, I don’t have the heart to say no. Sayu said that in her Personal Book there will be pics of her own teddy bears as well. The book sounds absolutely wonderful, I can’t wait to receive my copy! ^^ It’s released today on the 13th of July 2014, you can order a copy here on CDJapan, for example.

sayu blog sleep teddy bear

I love cute people holding teddy bears and other stuffed toys, but if there are none around, real animals will do.

sayu two bunnies

Although just Sayu alone is cute enough. Some pics I have honestly no idea anymore when and where and why they are taken… perhaps just to brighten my day… and yours? ^^ This one though, this seems to be from a photoshoot for GiRLPOP magazine.

sayu girl pop punch

Here’s last year’s birthday bus tour pic. I love all the merch from the event. The outfits are so pretty and the goods are decorated with Sayu’s own drawings! I bought several photos, the DVD, the bracelet, and later also the photo album. This year the goods appear to be less colourful but even more pink, check them out here. I don’t think I can afford much this year, perhaps a few photos though?

sayu 24th bday leaning forward

I love watching Sayu perform, but Sayu’s photobooks are amazing as well. Sayuminglandoll is a creative masterpiece.

sayuminglandoll sleepy

I always seem to be posting sleepy pics? I do have a weak spot for happy and sunny beach shots though… these are from Morning Musume’s Alo-Hello in 2012.

sayu 2012 alo hello beach set

Speaking of sunny photobooks, I absolutely adore Sayu’s 17 Love Hello photobook, shot in Guam.

sayu love hello finger

And when we go even further back in time (Morning Musume Alo-Hello in 2004)… ♥

sayu morning musume 2004 alo-hello

However, Sayu looks flawless any time of the year, in any weather. This winter look is from a DVD magazine, I believe.

sayu winter earmuffs

I was going to continue with more DVD mag shots and some amazing concert tour pics and really interesting photoshoots and… well. Perhaps this is enough for now. xD

I might bake some pink strawberry macaroons later on, I bought a kit when I was in Paris a week ago. That’s also where I met Sayu for the first time. Here’s to hoping I will meet her one day again! Nothing is impossible, right?

Happy birthday, Sayumin! I hope it will be a sunny one! お誕生日おめでとうございます、さゆみん! 今日も一番可愛いですね。♥

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Picture Celebration for Sayumin’s 25th Birthday

  1. Pingback: Recommended Eyecandy+ Reading: July 14, 2014 | Idolminded

Leave a Reply

