Happy 24th Birthday Sayumin

This time last week, I was having the time of my life in Paris! It was an amazing few days and I am definitely going to write a few words about it. But not right now. You know, I might be fangirling a lot over °C-ute these days but… did you really think I would forget the birthday of Sayumi Michishige? The cutest idol on the planet who is so much more than just cute and beautiful? The (idol) love of my life? Of course not. ^^

She is 24 years old today, the 13th of July 2013! Happy Birthday Sayumin! Dear さゆみん、お誕生日おめでとうございます!

sayu bday flowers

I have loved and supported Sayu since I discovered idols back in 2007. That’s when she became my kamioshi, even if I didn’t know the word back then. Well I didn’t start buying any goods and releases right away, but in my heart and in my words, she’s always been my number one idol in literally everything. I can’t imagine anyone replacing her ever. I am grateful that I have been her fan as long as six years, but… oh those lucky people who got to follow her since her debut.

It’s been ten years, huh? That’s a long time. She’s always been cute… just look at that adorably awkward photo in the pic below! It is one of her earliest photos as an idol, if not the earliest. But over the years she’s become a gorgeous woman, a confident idol and eventually, a respected leader. She has done so much, achieved so much with hard work. She is a true source of joy and inspiration for me every day. I’m proud to a fan of hers and her epic ever-changing group. I love Sayumin. ♥

kuva

One thought on “Happy 24th Birthday Sayumin

Leave a Reply

