Juice=Juice Seems Promising

This time, I don’t have much to say, but maybe that’s for the best…

There are graduations and auditions, but what I want to blog about right now is the cool new unit with a fresh name… Juice=Juice!

It’s no news anymore, but to refresh your memory (or mine), the members are: Yuka Miyazaki, Tomoko Kanazawa, Sayuki Takagi, Aina Otsuka, Karin Miyamoto and Akari Uemura.

So Karin is the most famous one, right? But Sayubee (Sayuki) has long been my favourite trainee and egg, so for the time being, I will call her my Juice=Juice oshi. Oh and her colour… or is it fruit? Her colour and fruit? Is lemon? I love lemons, so yay! :D Sayubee is adorable and her face is unique in a good way. Besides random clips and articles, I mostly remember her as Manochan’s back dancer and her small role in Suugaku Joshi Gakuen, so yay for more Sayubee! I’m looking forward to learning more about these girls, all of them.

Let’s help the girls make this unit a success! Set to release on the 3rd of April 2013, Juice=Juice’s indies debut single Watashi ga Iu Mae ni Dakishimenakya ne is… made of win! And a lot of catchy saxophone. I will make sure to preorder a copy on CDJapan. Oh and before I forget… here’s the single cover. Let me test myself? Top row: Akari, Yuka, Tomoko. Bottom row: Sayuki, Karin, Aina. Did I pass? ^^; See the kanji on Juice=Juice’s official site.

juice cover

The cover to Watashi ga Iu Mae ni Dakishimenakya ne

4 thoughts on “Juice=Juice Seems Promising

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Hello! Project Challenge | Hanakotoba!

Leave a Reply

