Welcome Jyuukies!

Jyuukies, I hope I got that right! What I mean is the 10th generation of Morning Musume. The girls who got picked were announced today September 29th at the Nippon Budokan during the autumn tour, they are: Haruna Iikubo (16), Ayumi Ishida (14), Masaki Sato (12) and Haruka Kudo (11). Go to Hello! Online for a detailed article and more pics. I like how they were given similar T-shirts to the official tour ones!

From left to right, Sayumi (♥), Haruka, Masaki, Ayumi, Haruna.

When the kyuukies joined, I was much more excited. I liked them all almost instantly. When I first saw them, they made me smile and think, this might become something good. And very quickly they became (for me) a great generation: Zukki the funny bug girl with her afro wig, Eripon the awkward idol appeal wota, Riho the talented dancer superstar, Fukuchan the beautiful charming egg.

But now… I don’t know. I don’t really feel anything. I’m not disappointed though and I’m quite sure I will like them in time. The age range is nice, with Haruna bringing up the average age a bit. Oh, Haruna! She is quite adorable in a little odd way. Ayumi somehow annoys me but not in a bad way. There is something about Masaki that reminds me of Mikitty and I’m not sure if it’s good or bad. Haruka is a former egg and she is still so young, she could become amazing in time! We’ll see.

But what I wanted to say is, welcome jyuukies! Listen to your senpai and become wonderful idols!

PS. The fact that the kyuukies are now senpai amuses me to no end. Our little Zukki is now Suzuki senpai? Can you imagine that! Haha! Sorry Zukki, I love you!

4 thoughts on “Welcome Jyuukies!

  1. I kind of share your apathy a bit. I’m not particularly excited by any of them, but I still feel they’re solid choices.

    I kind of see what you mean about Masaki and Fujimoto. They even have the same haircut right before Fujimoto joined Morning Musume! I liked Fujimoto quite a bit though, so I guess that’s a good thing for me! lol

    • I have never quite figured out whether I like Miki or not. I certainly do like her amazing singing voice though. Ah… too bad that’s not what reminds me of her in Masaki. ><

Leave a Reply

