Linlin and Akari Live

Saturday last (August 27th 2011), former Morning Musume member Linlin and Up Up Girls member Akari Saho performed in a mini live for a harajuku fashion show in Harbin, China. This is not something I have lots to say about. Even more so, because all the information I have, as well as links to LQ videos and pictures, you can find in Linlin’s Hello! Online thread (and probably Akari’s too). But what I have to say is…

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!

And that is the basic ingredient of an idol blog post anyway, so what more do you need. ^^ (Oh okay, I mean my own blog posts. Some bloggers have a good share of omnomnom and the occasional bleurgh thrown in there. I tend to concentrate on the yay.)

Linlin is my second favourite H!P member ever, I can’t put it into words how much I have missed her and how happy I am to see her perform again. She looks happy in the concert pictures, too. And so so so pretty in her red and white ribbon dress. I like her not only as an idol but also as a singer and performer, so news like these are super exciting to me.

As for the girl in blue, I haven’t said anything about her before, so here you go… MTSayuRin’s first ever comments on Akari Saho! I never paid much attention to any of the Hello! Project eggs before they hatched, but watching a Shugo Chara Egg PV when it came out a few years ago, I was instantly drawn to Akari. Yes, Yuuka might be cuter, but Akari stood out to me more. Her blue outfit, her face, her deep(er) voice… all that had an unique charm to it. Akari also rocked in the latest line-up of Aa! and now she is a member of the UFA unit Up Up Girls, which… I know nothing about. >< Anyway, yay for Akari too.

The set list of the mini live was as follows: LOVE Machine, Kimi ga Suki da to Sakebitai, Mikan, Toki no Nagare ni Mi wo Makase. Yep, two H!P songs only. The vids are really LQ but I still enjoyed them (a BIG thanks to the person who filmed them!), especially Mikan (too bad I couldn’t see their faces but Linlin’s dance was so energetic) and Toki no Nagare ni Mi wo Makase (I wish there was a HQ version of Linlin singing this). From what I heard, I think Linlin and Akari’s voices sounded good together. Oh and Akari spoke some Chinese! I wonder if she is learning it or did she just memorise what to say. In any case, it seemed to make the crowd happy. I wish I had been there.

Oh. I had quite a lot to say, after all. This mini live really was mini, so let’s not make my blog post any longer than that.

But…

The world needs more Linlin. ♥

3 thoughts on “Linlin and Akari Live

  1. That is a YAY. That is a BIG yay!! I miss Linlin so much and Akari Saho is really talented. She really held her own next to two front girls in Aa. I remember thinking, “which egg is that?” whenever I watched performances. Hope we’ll hear more from her. Linlin just needs to come back in general. I don’t even care if she sings, she can just hang out and be awesome. :D

    • Definitely. I love hearing Linlin sing, but I really just hope to see more of her, even if it’s just Momusu members’ blogs. I’m not sure what are her own hopes or plans for the future, but I have to say, I certainly wouldn’t mind if she went back to Japan and formed an unit together with Aichan… ^^

Leave a Reply

