9th Gen. Audition Results

And we’re back to the 9nin Momusu! ^^

The audition results for Morning Musume’s 9th generation were announced today January 2nd at the H!P 2011 winter concert. I couldn’t be happier with the results! Congrats to…

Riho Sayashi, Kanon Suzuki, Erina Ikuta, and Mizuki Fukumura!

From left to right (if I'm not mistaken): Kanon, Erina, Riho

Mizuki was there too but she’s not in this pic, so here you go.

Edit: And here’s one more pic with all the girls. They look so happy! :)

All of the girls are very pretty (especially Riho and Mizuki), but Riho stood out to me the most with her amazing dancing skills. I’m so glad she got chosen! Oh and I could say the same about Mizuki, she’s a former H!P egg and I remember her doing great job in Manoeri’s Haru no Arashi PV (which I love). Also I’m just glad that one egg got chosen (they deserve it!). Does this mean that Riho and Mizuki are my favourites? No, not yet. We’ll see. :)

Now we need nicknames for them, especially for Erina and Kanon! (Because of Mano and Fukuda.)

Oh and what are they called? Kyuukies? Kyuukkies?

9 thoughts on “9th Gen. Audition Results

      • Morningtime, we’re back to liking Tsunku again, ne? ^^ (At least a bit more than last year.)

        Mayaaaar, don’t worry, she got to the finals so she’s already made herself famous. She might be noticed by another idol producer now. Btw are you the same Maya who commented here before but with a different account? And following me on Twitter now?

    • Yeah, that’s true. But I’m sure the fans will think of something (and most likely already have). Maybe from her last name.

  1. I’m with you on Riho, darn glad she got picked. She was actually the only one from the audition special that really stood out to me. All the other girls really are solid as well, though.

    I still think it’s going to be odd having girls so young in the group. Ai-chan will literally be twice as old as the youngest member! Yikes!

    • Oh wow, that’s true! Kanon and Riho are both 12. 12! They’re not even teenagers yet! This is something new for me as I’ve only been a fan since 2007. So it really does feel odd. But actually I don’t mind them being young. It’ll be interesting to see how they grow up. :)

  2. The age gaps remind me of the line ups from yesteryear; the group was fine then so I don’t think the gap will be a problem now. Still, one of the things I really liked about the previous line-ups (8 and 9 nin) was how most of the girls were the same age as I was. ;_;

    I’m glad with the results and for the girls chosen, but I kinda wish all five would have joined so each of the girls could have a newbie to mentor. I would have loved to have seen Aichan teach little Mogibon the ropes but now that will never happen. ;_____;

    As far as Nicknames are concerned: Erina=Rinatan (sounds pretty similar to Rinatin but who cares)

    Kanon = Kanyon so I can spam “WHO BETTA THAN KANYON” so I can make the two wrestling/H!P fans I know laugh and annoy everyone else. :3 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fRQxRnUes94

    • Yeah I don’t think the age gap is that big of a problem either. For me personally though (and lots of other fans who weren’t there to witness the auditions of 4th to 6th gen) it’s still something to get used to.

      Rinatan sounds cute, and… LOL @ your link, Kanon Fukuda is already called Kanyon by many fans! XD

Leave a Reply

